20% Off when buy 3 or more

Amon Amarth: The Pursuit of Vikings - 25 Years in the Eye of the Storm [Blu-ray]

In Stock
Regular price $23.98 | Save $-23.98 (Liquid error (sections/product-template line 192): divided by 0% off)
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Hurry, Only 1 left!

Estimated delivery between - .


Amon Amarth: The Pursuit of Vikings - 25 Years in the Eye of the Storm [Blu-ray]


Amon Amarth will release their new documentary and supporting live album(s), The Pursuit Of Vikings: 25 Years In The Eye Of The Storm – which includes a retrospective documentary that features a wealth of live and behind-the-scenes content and extensive band interviews. This film tells the Swedish quintet’s history, through both their own eyes and those of the fans that have supported them along the way. It is a thrilling collection that pays respect to the faithful, as well as making for a detailed and riveting introduction for those new to their inspiring story. Paired with this documentary is the live video/audio, which contains two different sets at 2017′s Summer Breeze Festival in Dinkelsbuhl, Germany, capturing the unit at their very best.

Having played the German festival numerous times over the years, and loving the family vibe they have always experienced there, Amon Amarth leapt at the chance to appear twice in the same year. Playing a secret, smaller scale set that focused primarily on older material, and then headlining the main stage with full production – including their giant sea serpent and lots of fire – allowed them to showcase their songs at their best – though putting together setlists from such a mighty catalogue was not the easiest of tasks. “For the first night, we wanted to write a set that the fans would enjoy by wholly diving into our back catalog but also keeping it interesting,” explains guitarist Olavi Mikkonen. “But putting the two shows together also made us realize that we have a lot of songs to choose from!”


T-Stage Show: August 16th, 2017

1. Twilight of the Thunder God

2. Free Will Sacrifice

3. With Oden on Our Side

4. The Last with Pagan Blood

5. For the Stabwounds in Our Backs

6. Thousand Years of Oppression

7. Gods of War Arise

8. Versus the World

9. Asator

10. Under the Northern Star

11. Fate of Norns

12. Varyags of Miklagaard

13. Live for the Kill

14. Victorious March

Main Stage Show: August 17th, 2017

1. The Pursuit of Vikings

2. As Loke Falls

3. First Kill

4. The Way of Vikings

5. At Dawn’s First Light

6. Cry of the Black Birds

7. Deceiver of the Gods

8. Destroyer of the Universe

9. Death in Fire

Recently Viewed Products

Special instructions for seller
Add A Coupon
Liquid error (snippets/cart-drawer line 228): product form must be given a product

What are you looking for?